2015 Races

That’s a Wrap!

The 2015 Georgia High School Cycling League season is in the books! The final race and Georgia Peach State Championship was held at the University of North Georgia Oakwood Campus on Oct. 31, 2015. The Hall County Prima Tappa Team took the 2015 League Team Championship. Gabriel Mendez, (Independent Rider) won the 2015 Overall Individual Varsity Boys Series Championship and Molly Hayes (Hall County Prima Tappa Team) was the Overall Individual Varsity Girls Series Champion. See all the 2015 Race Results.

We have made strong progress toward building our programs here in Georgia, especially with the addition of the Middle School program this season. We grew from 122 riders in our inaugural 2014 season to 267 riders in 2015. We grew from 49 to 80 coaches and we grew our teams from 12 to 20. We expect these growth trends to continue into 2016 with a goal of more than 400 student athlete riders. We’ve also changed our name to the Georgia Interscholastic Cycling League (GICL), to encompass all our student-athletes!


Enjoy a look back at our 2015 Race Video Recaps, and relive the fun times and great races!

Centennial Olympic Challenge Race # 1 Video Recap

Heritage Park Race # 3 Video Recap

UNG Gainesville Race # 4 Video Recap

We Look Forward to Seeing YOU in 2016!




Connect with GICL


All Contents Copyright © NICA 2017.